The University Senate consists of all faculty members of MODUL University, a maximum of four representatives of the external teaching staff and four representatives of the students.

The meetings of the University Senate are chaired by the President. Each member of the University Senate is entitled to a vote. The University Senate has a quorum if at least 50% of its members are present when a resolution is voted upon. Unless otherwise stipulated in the university’s constitution, the University Senate passes its resolutions by a simple majority of the votes of the members present when the resolution is voted upon.


The functions of the University Senate are listed in the University Constitution. These functions include:

  • Providing information on important developments affecting MODUL University
  • Bringing specific issues to the attention of the University Board
  • Election of members on several committees
  • Proposal of the candidates for election as President and as Vice President